Traditional Crossroads, Logo
Cart Cart


Shop by Category

6003 Vache Sharafyan - On the Fortieth Day

SKU: $16.99
Armenian chamber works by Vache Sharafyan As an official composer for Yo-Yo Ma's Silk Road Project, Vache Sharafyan was commissioned to write music exploring Armenia's connection to the ancient silk road, intertwining Western classical form and Eastern musical idioms. Presented here are Sharafyan's three most acclaimed chamber works, performed by the Komitas String Quartet and Armenia's most renowned folk musicians on duduk, tar and kamancha.
Category:Armenian Artists