Return to Store Menu
The Customize Page screen allows you to create or edit pages in our system. You will find the following fields:
- Title - this field contains the name of the page. This is customizable and will be used to populate the page title merge code.
- Page URL - This field is pre-populated by the system based on what you selected for page title and store name.
- META Keywords - This field allows you to customize the meta data on a per page basis. If you leave this blank the global settings will be used.
- META Description - This field allows you to customize the meta data on a per page basis. If you leave this blank the global settings will be used.
- Enabled - This field is a checkbox that allows you to decide whether or not this page should be active or if it should be hidden.
The bottom section of the page includes an advanced
HTML editor. You may work in design mode, or
you may turn off the editor and type or paste in your HTML directly. You
can change your work area by clicking on the link below the editor. The information
you enter in this space will appear between the body tags on your storefront
pages. This information will appear on your store
There are merge codes in this section that you may
use to help customize the look of your store. When inserted into Pages, Merge codes populate data from system fields.
Available Merge codes:
- Display fields from My Account > Contact Profile
- ‘Text: Phone Number’
- ‘Text: Contact Name’
- ‘Text: Address’
- ‘Text: Email Address’
- ‘Text: Website URL’
- ‘Text: Store Name’
- Display fields from Page
- Special Merge codes
- Content: Featured Products – Displays your designated “Featured Products” in a paginated grid
- URL: Homepage – Display or use your Home URL
- Page: Advanced Search – Displays the Advanced Search form within the Page
There are three buttons at the bottom of the page:
- This button allows you to preview the changes the same way a customer would see it if they were visiting your store.
- This button allows you to leave the editing pane without saving the changes
- This button will save your changes, or your new page.